Regret 02/02/24
Today, I was working the front desk as usual.
Around 6.30pm, when I was just about to close up, this male Asian customer came in to check in. Of course, I went through the usual process of checking him in.
Then he asked if his room is available for tomorrow. It wasn't, but he could extend another night by moving to another room.
Then I started to explain that the prices for booking directly and booking through Booking.com was different. But I only started to say "You booked through Booking.com...", when he cut me off. Saying that he wanted to booking directly but no one was picking up the call. I said it's fine, and repeated again to continue my sentence. But he cut me off again, saying he knows how Booking.com charges a commission, which is why he normally would book directly, but no one answered his call. Again, I said it's fine, and tried to finish my sentence. Which he abruptly cut me off to repeat the fact that no one answered his call AGAIN. At this point, I was starting to get pissed. And I was not about to apologize for not answering his call - we are always busy, and might miss some calls, he could've just called a second time.
I let him finish. And said, "That's fine. But I was TRYING to say, that the prices are different when booking directly and through Booking.com." He visibly turned quieter, but was dismissive of the price difference, trying to be all nonchalant that it wasn't much (which it actually wasn't).
But the nerveeeeeeeee, so fucking pissed me off. Trying to mansplain and to get an apology from me ain't gonna work bitch.
I swear, the next time someone cuts me off multiple times, I'll just go quiet and stare at them.
Fucking men and their high horses.
Comments
Post a Comment